top of page
  • Carolyne

The Cosy Autumn Tag

Cosy season is back! And to celebrate, I thought it would be interesting to do this tag (seen on EllesBellesNotebook). I have always described myself as an Autumn girl, as September-December is probably my favourite time of the year. From Halloween, Bonfire Night and the promise of Christmas not too far away, I love everything about the season of golden leaves and pumpkins. Without further ado, let's get started!


WHAT BOOK ALWAYS REMINDS YOU OF FALL/AUTUMN?

Probably Bridget Jones, as I find it so comforting, relatable and cosy. It also is a great read to slowly transition to Winter and Christmassy vibes.


WHAT IS YOUR FAVOURITE AUTUMNAL BOOK COVER?

As autumn rhymes with golden leaves and pumpkins, I love the Penguin classics orange book covers.


WHAT IS YOUR FAVOURITE AUTUMNAL DRINK TO READ WITH?

With moderation, I love Starbucks’ classic Pumpkin Spice Latte, but a traditional oat milk latte will do me just fine.

DO YOU PREFER TO READ LATE AT NIGHT OR EARLY IN THE MORNING?

Early in the morning, before the world wakes up as it is only me and a book, having a quiet time together, without any agenda.

HALLOWEEN IS COMING! WHAT IS YOUR FAVOURITE SPOOKY READ?

This year, I’ll probably read a series set in Oxford around Halloween: the Oxford Tearoom Mysteries - someone gets murdered with a scone, I can’t not read it.


WHAT IS THE ULTIMATE COMFORT READ FOR YOU?

It will always be The Princess Diaries series, I have read it 3 times (x11 books!). Meg Cabot is the author who first got me into reading. I have never read in most awkward places as when I read these books - I was so desperate to go through them!


WHAT IS YOUR FAVOURITE AUTUMNAL READING SNACK?

A nutty flapjack, or maybe some chocolate digestives, not too messy, and go well with a cup of tea.


WHAT IS YOUR FAVOURITE AUTUMNAL CANDLE TO BURN WHILST READING?

I'm all for something spicy, with a bit of pumpkin and some autumn leaves somewhere in there. Last year, I loved 'Autumn Glow', but I think I will try 'Woodland Road Trip' next - all Yankee Candles.

WHEN YOU’RE NOT READING, WHAT IS YOUR FAVOURITE AUTUMNAL ACTIVITY?

Going on a walk in the woods, walking on a thick layer of golden crunchy leaves. Then coming back into a cosy and warm house and baking something with apples and spices.


WHAT IS ON YOUR AUTUMN/FALL READING LIST?

Probably Sally Rooney’s latest, Solo by Rebecca Seal, The Little Book of Oxfordshire by Paul Sullivan, Hungry by Grace Dent and Diddly Squat by Jeremy Clarkson as I loved the Amazon Prime TV show.


What would your perfect Autumn day look like?

51 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page